A Good Book

I just completed a very good book by Rosanne Parry, called “Heart of a Shepherd”.  It is a children’s book, which won the Oregon Readers Choice Award for this year.  It is simple, direct, honest, and very different from anything else I have read.  Yes, it is for children, but so is “The Giver” by Lois Lowry, which is one of my all-time favorites, so I didn’t let age level stop me.  What a beautiful story.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

