More Awards

I would like to thank Biltrix for 2 wonderful awards, one given to me this past week, the other a while ago, back in the days when I did not know how to copy&transfer the graphics or what to do about it all.  I appreciate both of these nominations.

I have so much respect for the thoughtful wisdom in your posts, Biltrix, and count you among my very favorite blogsites.  http://biltrix.wordpress.com

I do not know that many bloggers, certainly not 15 more, but I would like to nominate in turn, two special blogs to receive both of these awards.  I have no idea if either of them have received these awards in the past, I didn’t actually check . . .  These bloggers have inspired me greatly in the past, unbeknownst to them.  I found them online long ago, by pure serendipity, and did not know how to “follow” or comment at that time, but read them each very often. I copied their URL down on paper, and typed in the address each time . . .  (I have since found easier ways to do this, and am still learning.)

The first was once called Word Incarnate, and is now titled  “Making All Things New”. http://wordincarnate.wordpress.com   It was the very first blog I ever found, and it inspired and guided me.

The second one is Fr. Ted’s Blog. http://frted.wordpress.com  I love the beautiful images, both photographic images and icons, and the beautiful words and thoughts I read here.

I’ll share 7 things about myself:

1) I am not technologically savvy.

2) I have 2 middle-aged, grumpy, adorable rescue dogs, who had a great time at the coast with us on Saturday.  I really like dogs.

3) I am irrationally and completely terrified of grasshoppers.

4) I began taking art lessons in oil painting when I was 8 years old.

5) I moved 900 miles away from my family of origin 21 years ago, and miss them all a lot, especially on birthdays and holidays. We write and call each other a lot.

6) I belong to two reading groups. One focusses on novels, the other on spiritual reading.

7) When I get old(er) and retire, I want to take advantage of the Forever Learner Program at the local university.  I’d like to get a B.S. degree in Geology. I love rocks.

Thank you again to Biltrix, and to all who read, follow, comment on, and have liked my blog. I treasure each and every one of you.  God bless.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Awards

  1. Biltrix says:

    I really got a kick out of number 2! I don’t know why that’s funny, but it just is.
    Congratulations again! I’m looking forward to more versatile-illuminating blog posts from Reinkat in the future. God bless!

  2. SR says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! WELL DESERVED I MIGHT ADD! “THE GRASSHOPPERS:>)))” WHAT A “HOOT!” I HAD TO PICK ONE UP THE OTHER DAY FOR A LADY IN THE STORE AS ONE GOT BEHIND HER REGISTER. SHE WAS RUNNING OUT THE FRONT DOOR, I LAUGHED SO HARD:>)) AGAIN CONGRATS!!! GOD BLESS, SR

    • reinkat says:

      You are a tougher soul than I am, that is for sure. I would have run down the block screaming and flailing my arms in case it attacked. You cannot believe how much I hate those things. Give me snakes any day!!

      • SR says:

        Okay, that is a trade. I will give you the snakes as I have seen plenty of them this summer. Right now the grasshoppers are all over the place. They usually are this time of the year. Take care and God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

