A Shameless Plug

Intercession for Mass: the name of a newly published book by a dear friend.  She is a Carmelite nun.  Recently her insights have helped me struggle through the painting of the Guardian Angel icon.  She has greatly helped me clarify my thinking on the work of icons, reminding me of what really matters when one creates a Holy Image.

Her prayers were never originally intended  to be published:  there was great purity of intention and purpose.   They were originally written for her cloistered community, prayers and petitions from the heart to God, over many years.  Their eloquence led to an offer to publish, with the hopes that other Catholic communities will join with the Carmelite monastery in these prayers.

In gratitude for all of her help and prayers, may I make a shameless plug for her here?  If you or your parish is interested, the book is published by Liturgical Press.  The link is www.litpress.org.  No pressure.  Just . . . the shameless plug for a worthy cause.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Christian Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Shameless Plug

  1. No need to apologize for shameless plugs.

  2. Biltrix says:

    I’ll check it out.

  3. Biltrix says:

    Hello, Reinkat. I just wanted to let you know how much I appreciate your blog and your readership on Biltrix. I nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award: http://biltrix.com/2012/08/01/reader-appreciation-cause-youre-the-best/.

  4. Biltrix says:

    Hello again, Reinkat. I wanted to let you know that I nominated you for yet another award. this time it’s the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, (different from the Reader Appreciation Award mentioned in my previous comment): http://biltrix.com/2012/08/04/very-inspiring-blogger-award/. If you so choose to accept, it will be our pleasure. Thanks for your inspiring blog!

Leave a Reply

