Practice with the Dogs

I have a new camera, and I needed some practice with it.   Why not put bunny ears on the dogs, I thought, and make Easter cards for my mother with her own grand-dogs on them.   It will bring a smile to her face.

I got out the props, some “cookies”, and called the dogs over.

Larry, ever ready to please, was eager to comply, anxious to take his turn, even though the actual posing and attention always makes him nervous.

 

Ivan was simply not amused.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Practice with the Dogs

  1. Well, those pics sure cheered me up!!! Thanks,reinkat. Hilarious!

    xoxoxoox p

  2. SR says:

    LOL!! LOL!! How cute and what a great card they are going to make! Ivan looks like to me he is saying, “And you thought of this idea, why?” Larry looks like to me he is saying, “Okay I will go along. Your a nice Mom. Gave me great birthday and all.” “Don’t get used to it!” I loved it Reinkat. God Bless, SR

  3. Biltrix says:

    Ivan certainly was not amused! Love the pictures. Thanks for sharing them and have fun with your new camera!

Leave a Reply

