This is the first photograph, the first glimpse I have had of our new Pope.
I cannot express what an impression this has made on me.

8 Kids And A Business

 

View original post

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to

  1. francisca leighton says:

    thank you………………………………………..

  2. I read that he has done the same at a maternity hospital with the women there and also for people with AIDS. It’s a very powerful image. It will be interesting to see how he does the footwashing on Holy Thursday at the Vatican.

    • reinkat says:

      Yes, that will be interesting–and coming up soon!
      There is more information about him coming out every day. I guess we are learning about the possible skeletons in his closet, good to have it all out there and I hope he addresses it with directness and honesty, and puts it all behind him.

Leave a Reply

