Old Hymns and New Scenery

We went on an 900 mile roadtrip last week.  We saw so many interesting sights, but the best things of all were the constantly changing, gorgeous landscapes.  So much variety. It seemed that the terrain, flora, and fauna all changed every 25 or 30 miles, each uniquely beautiful in a different way.  One thing each area had in common is the old hymn they invoked me . . . one of my favorites of all times.

Oh Lord my God, when I in awesome wonder

consider all the works thy hands have made . . .

Central Oregon

Central Oregon

John Day Painted Hills

John Day Painted Hills

Lewis & Clark State Park

Lewis & Clark State Park

John Day Sheep Rock area

John Day Sheep Rock area

Wheat Farm,  Eastern Washington

Wheat Farm, Eastern Washington

Lyons Ferry State Park

Lyons Ferry State Park

Palouse Falls

Palouse Falls

Northeastern Cascade Mountains

Northeastern Cascade Mountains

Crooked River Gorge

Crooked River Gorge

Cascade Mountains

Cascade Mountains

Then sings my soul, my Savior God, to thee:  How great Thou art!  

How great Thou art!

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Old Hymns and New Scenery

  1. Greg Ward says:

    I am jealous beyond measure!

  2. geloruma says:

    Congrats on these wonderful scenic shots Reinkat, they are gorgeous thank you for sharing!

  3. lilyboat says:

    This shows how photography can be a great way to glorify and praise God! Thank you for the beautiful pictures. I am reminded of my beautiful north west day..

Leave a Reply

