“Each of us is precious in your eyes…”

This is just a beautiful prayer, and a wonderful occasion.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Each of us is precious in your eyes…”

  1. Biltrix says:

    This is a beautiful image. I was reminded the other day that the Immaculate Heart of Mary is a co-patroness of my Archdiocese of Atlanta. So the Pope’s consecrating the world to her has special meaning to me, especially since this is the second time the Immaculate Heart had come up this week, although the contexts are completely different. In fact, it happened during my Sunday RCIA class.

    I was teaching on the liturgical calendar, and when I was talking about patron saints, I asked, thinking one of the other catechists would know (because I didn’t!) and… Well, I tried to bounce back by saying, “Isn’t it beautiful how we all still have so much to learn!” That went over like a brick. Fortunately, one of our catechists used his phone to look it up, while I was continuing my lecture. St Pius X and the Immaculate Heart of Mary. The fact that this was on Sunday morning means it was very close to the time when Pope Francis made this consecration. A coincidence of course, but though this, I’ll take it as a sign that God is trying to tell me something: I still do have a lot to learn, and I’ve had two suggestions this week where I can go for that. Per Mariam ad Iesum!

    Thanks for reblogging this post.

Leave a Reply

