Full circle

It’s hard to believe that Christmas Day was more than a month ago.  I enjoyed celebrating the entire season, and attended daily Mass on the last Friday before entering Ordinary Time.  It was beautiful, and I savored my last glimpses of the beautiful Nativity set and all of the decor.

Arriving early to Mass, I had time to reflect on what I saw before me.  Regretfully, I didn’t have my camera, but I did have my phone, and took a photograph to share.

There I saw the story of salvation concretely before me:  God Incarnate, lying in the manger.  Behind was the crucifix, with Jesus our God and Savior dying for our sins.  And soon, there were the priests celebrating the Liturgy of the Eucharist, bringing God’s gift of Himself to us right then and there.

 

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Full circle

  1. SR says:

    What a beautiful post, picture, and reflection of it all. I think we all need to do this in our lives daily. Just to reflect on the magnificence of God. I really liked reading this and it touched me greatly. God Bless, SR

Leave a Reply

