Grace in Abundance

In reflecting on the recent Gospel reading of the story of the loaves and fishes, I found myself thinking about God’s abundant grace.  More than what was needed to do the job.  Extravagant in its generosity. Plenty left over. Overflowing love.

We are showered with it every day.   All we need to do is accept it and receive it.

I thought of it again when visiting a tulip farm:  abundant beauty.  More than was expected, almost excessive.

Extravagant in its beauty, both up close and en masse.

And what is beauty but another glimpse of the Face of God, His loving generosity and care, and His overflowing love.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grace in Abundance

  1. SR says:

    This is absolutely breathtaking, and I love the thoughts of the “grace of God,” which went with it. How can one look at this and not come to the conclusion, that God is such a wonderful artist!!!! How I love to look at His artwork, as it is flawless, isn’t it?? His colors, shapes, and beauty cannot be beaten by any of us.

    For Him to let us share in that, is nothing but grace in and of itself. If He created such beautiful artwork on earth, can we even imagine what is waiting for us in heaven? Don’t think so!

    Great post and I loved every inch of it! Hope to be back to blogging soon. Have finally completed all things for Mom. Little tough there for the past few weeks. Love ya and God Bless, SR

    • reinkat says:

      Thanks, SR. The tulip farm was truly stunning.
      I look forward to your blog posts soon. I am glad you are having some closure with the hardships and pain that you have endured.

Leave a Reply

