House of Prayer

 

 

 

It’s Sunday.  I went first to the place that we, human beings, built for God.  He graciously comes to us there, in the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass, and in the gift of the Eucharist.

 

And then I went, for the rest of the day, to one of the places that God created for us, to live in, praise Him in, and to lovingly care for.

 

 

 

 

It was quiet there, sitting on the smooth gray rocks.  The forest was dappled with sunlight, and the creek was clean and clear.

I was seeking solitude, and I found it, with only birdsong, gurgling water, and a brilliant red crayfish to share it with.  A good place for pondering, reflecting, and long conversation with our God.

I left with my heart quiet and at peace.

About reinkat

I am an iconographer, and have been studying Russian/Greek icons since 1995. I'm married with 3 children. I love hiking, camping, animals, my family and church--and icons.
This entry was posted in Catholicism, Christian Prayer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to House of Prayer

  1. SR says:

    Beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing it with us. I love the book at the end. To me it made it all that more peaceful. Love you and God Bless, SR

  2. lilyboat says:

    what a therapeutic day! The scenery is breathtaking. It made me feel peaceful just reading about your day… written almost 6 months ago! Power of writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

